The World Kendo Championships

1st 1970 Tokyo, Japan
2nd 1973 Los Angeles, United States of America
3rd 1976 Milton Keynes, England, Great Britain
4th 1979 Sapporo, Japan
5th 1982 São Paulo, Brazil
6th 1985 Paris, France
7th 1988 Seoul, Korea
8th 1991 Toronto, Canada
9th 1994 Paris, France
10th 1997 Kyoto, Japan
11th 2000 Santa Clara, United States of America
12th 2003 Glasgow, Scotland, Great Britain
13th 2006 Taipei, Taiwan
14th 2009 São Paulo, Brazil
15th 2012 Novara, Italy


find out the winners of the past WKC.





Competition Informations about 15° WKC Schedule and Pools.

Accomodation Informations about accomodations in Novara.

15° WKC Organizing Committee Meet the members of the 15° WKC organizing committee and the backstage of the event.